A FEW THINGS I’VE LEARNED FROM WATCHING THE VIDEO TO ONE OF THE WORST SONGS EVER

The other day, a friend posted a video on facebook. “I’ve gone ahead and found the worst song ever,” he said. “You can stop looking now.” I’m not always inclined to trust his judgment – after all, this is a guy who still thinks Major League II is not only a funny movie, but better than the original(!!). I also get suspicious of any song that’s hailed as being “the worst song ever”, yet isn’t performed by the Black Eyed Peas or that walking STD who calls herself Ke$ha.

But truth be told, “Friday”, by this tween tw@t named Rebecca Black, is entertaining in the same way watching Charlie Sheen head towards death is entertaining – minus the clever wordplay and legal bitches, of course. Here’s the video:

And here’s a few things I’ve taken away from it:

  • I’m glad someone gave Selena Gomez’s autistic sister a shot at having a music career too.
  • Because I initially confused this girl’s last name with the song title, I was surprised to find that it’s not “Black Friday” by Rebecca. Which is a pity, because I ended up getting a shitty pop song over a shitty video, when I was hoping for a shitty pop song over a video of people getting trampled to death at Wal Mart.
  • It’s a good thing this girl puts her makeup on before going to bed at night so as to save time in the morning. Smart thinking.
  • This girl made friends with 15-yr-olds who roll up in a $70,000 car. Again, smart thinking.
  • Second verse, same as the first. Oh wait – they’re still in the same car, but the two boys have been replaced by two girls. Who the fuck owns this car anyway?
  • Holy shit look at the braces on Rebecca’s friends. Rebecca couldn’t get more metal in her mouth if she blew the Terminator.
  • I know a lot of songs can get by with a lazy bridge, but you’ve gotta do better than “Yesterday was Thursday, today it is Friday, we so excited, we so excited, we gonna have a ball today. Tomorrow is Saturday, and Sunday comes afterwards.”
  • I wonder if these kids’ parents know they’re partying with 30-yr-old rappers on the wee-kend wee-kend.
  • I’m looking forward to her next single, “How Did I Get Preg-nant Preg-nant?”
One Response to “A FEW THINGS I’VE LEARNED FROM WATCHING THE VIDEO TO ONE OF THE WORST SONGS EVER”

  1. […] TwistedCritic Because my opinion is right. « A FEW THINGS I’VE LEARNED FROM WATCHING THE VIDEO TO ONE OF THE WORST SONGS EVER […]

Leave a Reply

