JESSICA ALBA THINKS SHE’S A GOOD ACTOR?

In an interview for an upcoming issue of some magazine I don’t care about, Jessica “Class Up The Ass” Alba stated that “Good actors never use the script unless it’s amazing writing. All the good actors I’ve worked with, they all say whatever they want to say.”

I’m confused – is she including herself among those “good actors”? And anyhow, way to insult the people who, for the most part, created the movies that give you fat paychecks and let you do typical celebrity things like naming your kid “Honor”.

She later goes on to add, “The time I’m not spending with my kid has to be worth it, so when I sat down with my agents after I was ready to go back to work, I told them: It’s all about the directors.”

I guess becoming a mother could change your perspective on a lot of things, but I didn’t know it had the power to make mediocre actresses think they’re Meryl Streep. So c’mon Hollywood – better line up some A-list directors so this bitch can keep acting, and eventually have another kid named “Morality”. And while you’re at it, make sure the writing is top-notch if you want her to say what she’s supposed to say.

EDIT: Well, it hasn’t taken long for an established screenwriter to respond.

Leave a Reply

